Creating my kitchen entertainment center (Part 3)

Building the case

I have finished my case (more or less). I still have to lacquer it, it will be white high gloss because my kitchen is painted with white high gloss. The cutting for the display will be framed with polished metal. Have to do this after lacquer the case. As you can see in the pictures, I have decided to place the screen on top with the 2 speakers at the bottom and an USB connector between them. The speaker are the one I have described in my first blog post, they are the X-mini II Capsule Speaker. I was really surprised by the good sound quality of these little speakers.

I still need a small hole in the front of the case to place a switch to turn the eee on. Have to think about how I will do it, any ideas out there?

I have placed my eee beside the case, so you have something for the comparison of the sizes. That’s all so far. Still waiting for my touchscreen panel, that’s the next big thing in this little project.

  1. #1 by Cippaciong on 21. May 2011 - 10:18

    I’m really interested in this project and I’m waiting to see the rest, particularly to see how the touch screen will be mounted on the eee.
    Good Work =)

  2. #2 by ise on 23. May 2011 - 09:12

    I received the touchpanel at Friday last week. I will post some news as soon as I have mounted it.

Leave a Reply

